860.000 - Identity Theft Prevention Committee

In accordance with requirements of the Federal Trade Commission, Clark College has established a committee to develop, implement and evaluate a program to detect, prevent, and mitigate identity theft in connection with the opening and maintenance of covered accounts for students and employees.

The Identify Theft Prevention Committee shall meet no less than once per academic quarter. Members include:

  1. Vice President of Administrative Services (or designee)
  2. Chief Information Officer (or designee)
  3. Director of Business Services (or designee)
  4. Associate Dean of Financial Aid (or designee)
  5. Fiscal Tech Supervisor for Cashiering Services
  6. Child and family services representative
  7. Dental Hygiene representative
  8. Bookstore representative
  9. Culinary representative
  10. IT Cyber Security analyst
  11. Registrar

New Policy/Procedure Approved by Executive Cabinet
August 22, 2019