English Department Faculty

English faculty at Clark hold a variety of prestigious awards and honors. Jim Wilkins-Luton, Marylynne Diggs, and Josh Patrick have been awarded Clark's most prestigious teaching honor: The Exceptional Faculty Award. Gail Robinson, Elizabeth Donley, and Michael Guerra have won Oregon Literary Fellowships. One of Alexis Nelson's non-fiction works was selected as a "notable" essay in Best American Essays 2013.  Melissa Favara's work was selected for publication on McSweeney's Internet Tendency website.

For more information about faculty interests and specialities, please click on English Faculty Specialities.

For contact information for full-time and part-time English faculty, please see below. Until the college reopens for in-person classes, email is the best way to reach faculty.

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Lindsay Christopher

360-992-2475
lchristopher@clark.edu
Foster 113

Tobias Peterson

360-992-2637
tpeterson@clark.edu
Foster 209

Jill Darley-Vanis

360-992-2215
jdarley-vanis@clark.edu
Hawkins 107

Joe Pitkin

360-992-2407
jpitkin@clark.edu
Hawkins 109

Dr. Marylynne Diggs

360-992-2162
mdiggs@clark.edu
T Building 134

Gail Robinson

360-992-2728
grobinson@clark.edu
T Building 133

Elizabeth Donley

Division Chair
Phoenix Literary Advisor
360-992-2305
edonley@clark.edu
Foster 219

Dr. Mitzi Schrag

360-992-2277
mschrag@clark.edu
Hanna 112

Melissa Favara

360-992-2640
mfavara@clark.edu
T Building 132

Christina Smith

360-992-2975
csmith@clark.edu
Foster 115

Dr. Mark Keats

360-992-2916
mkeats@clark.edu
Foster 206

Dr. Gerard Smith

360-992-6058
gsmith@clark.edu
T Building 136

Dr. Ray Korpi

360-992-6118
rkorpi@clark.edu
CTC 286

Kimberly Sullivan

360-992-2822
ksullivan@clark.edu
Foster 104

Alexis Nelson

Adjunct Coordinator
360-992-2373
anelson@clark.edu
Foster 208

Dr. Julian Nelson

360-992-2280
jnelson@clark.edu
Hawkins 113
 
 

Part-Time Faculty 

Foster 112 is the part-time faculty office space, but not all part-time faculty use this office. Email is the best way to reach a part-time faculty member.

Justin Allen

jallen@clark.edu

Jennifer Denrow

jdenrow@clark.edu

Meredith Kirkwood

mkirkwood@clark.edu

Josh Patrick

jlpatrick@clark.edu

Brogan Sullivan

bsullivan@clark.edu

Chet Benson

cbenson@clark.edu

Jason Eversman

jeversman@clark.edu

Soohyon Ji

sji@clark.edu

Erin Schwartz

eschwartz@clark.edu

Julia Tillinghast

jtillinghast@clark.edu

Jade Becker

Jbecker@clark.edu

James Finley

jfinley@clark.edu

Perrin Kerns

pkerns@clark.edu

Brian Reeves

treeves@clark.edu

Cydney Topping

ctopping@clark.edu
 

Lisa Bullard

lbullard@clark.edu

Karyn-Lynn Fisette

kfisette@clark.edu

Alexis Khoury

khoury@clark.edu

Lindsey Schuhmacher

lschuhmacher@clark.edu
 

Geneva Chao

gchao@clark.edu

Cassia Gammill

cgammill@clark.edu

Jesse Morse

jmorse@clark.edu

Zoe Speidel

zspeidel@clark.edu
 

Gina Colantino

gcolantino@clark.edu

Michael Guerra

mguerra@clark.edu

Lynne Nolan

lnolan@clark.edu

Dr. Arwen Spicer

aspicer@clark.edu
 

Dr. Mary Cote

mcote@clark.edu

Andrew Hillen

ahillen@clark.edu

Sara Marshall

smarshall@clark.edu

Carrie Steltz

csteltz@clark.edu
 

Kym Croft Miller

kmiller@clark.edu

Shannon Kelley

skelley@clark.edu

Airin Miller

amiller@clark.edu

Linda Stewart

lstewart@clark.edu
    

Russell Crooks

rcrooks@clark.edu

Dawn Knopf

dknopf@clark.edu

Dr. Raul Moreno

rmoreno@clark.edu
 

Jennifer Stone

jstonehill@clark.edu