English Department Faculty

English faculty at Clark hold a variety of prestigious awards and honors. Jim Wilkins-Luton, Marylynne Diggs, and Josh Patrick have been awarded Clark's most prestigious teaching honor: The Exceptional Faculty Award. Gail Robinson, Elizabeth Donley, and Michael Guerra have won Oregon Literary Fellowships. One of Alexis Nelson's non-fiction works was selected as a "notable" essay in Best American Essays 2013.  Melissa Favara's work was selected for publication on McSweeney's Internet Tendency website.

For more information about faculty interests and specialities, please click on English Faculty Specialities.

For contact information for full-time and part-time English faculty, please see below. Until the college reopens for in-person classes, email is the best way to reach faculty.

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Lindsay Christopher

360-992-2475
lchristopher@clark.edu
Foster 113

Alexis Nelson

Adjunct Coordinator
360-992-2373
anelson@clark.edu
Foster 208

Jill Darley-Vanis

360-992-2215
jdarley-vanis@clark.edu
Hawkins 107

Dr. Julian Nelson

360-992-2280
jnelson@clark.edu
Hawkins 113

Dr. Marylynne Diggs

**On Sabbatical 2022-2023**

360-992-2162
mdiggs@clark.edu
T Building 134

Tobias Peterson

360-992-2637
tpeterson@clark.edu
Foster 209

Elizabeth Donley

Division Chair
Placement Coordinator
360-992-2305
edonley@clark.edu
Foster 219

Joe Pitkin

360-992-2407
jpitkin@clark.edu
Hawkins 109

Melissa Favara

360-992-2640
mfavara@clark.edu
T Building 132

Gail Robinson

360-992-2728
grobinson@clark.edu
T Building 133

Dr. Mark Keats

360-992-2916
mkeats@clark.edu
Foster 206

Christina Smith

360-992-2975
csmith@clark.edu
Foster 115

Dr. Ray Korpi

360-992-6118
rkorpi@clark.edu
CTC 286

Kimberly Sullivan

360-992-2822
ksullivan@clark.edu
Foster 104

Jesse Morse

360-992-2198
jmorse@clark.edu
Foster 204

Cydney Topping

360-992-2161
ctopping@clark.edu
Foster 218

Part-Time Faculty 

Foster 112 is the part-time faculty office space, but not all part-time faculty use this office. Email is the best way to reach a part-time faculty member.

Justin Allen

jallen@clark.edu

Cassia Gammill

cgammill@clark.edu

Dawn Knopf

dknopf@clark.edu

Zoe Speidel

zspeidel@clark.edu

Maureen Barney

mbarney@clark.edu

James "J.R." Gilness

jgilness@clark.edu

Lynne Nolan

lnolan@clark.edu


Dr. Arwen Spicer

aspicer@clark.edu

 

Jennifer Brennock

Jbrennock@clark.edu

Michael Guerra

mguerra@clark.edu

Sara Marshall

smarshall@clark.edu

Carrie Steltz

csteltz@clark.edu

Lisa Bullard

lbullard@clark.edu

Andrew Hillen

ahillen@clark.edu

Airin Miller

amiller@clark.edu

Linda Stewart

lstewart@clark.edu

Dr. Mary Cote

mcote@clark.edu

Eleanor Howell

ehowell@clark.edu

Kym Miller

kmiller@clark.edu

Jennifer Stone

jstonehill@clark.edu

William Dawkins

wdawkins@clark.edu

Soohyon Ji

sji@clark.edu

Josh Patrick

jlpatrick@clark.edu

Mackenzie Streissguth

mstreissguth@clark.edu

Jennifer Denrow

jdenrow@clark.edu

Shannon Kelley

skelley@clark.edu

Brian Reeves

treeves@clark.edu

Brogan Sullivan

bsullivan@clark.edu

Jason Eversman

jeversman@clark.edu

Meredith Kirkwood

mkirkwood@clark.edu

Erin Schwartz

eschwartz@clark.edu

Todd Walker

twalker@clark.edu

James Finley

jfinley@clark.edu

Alexis Khoury

khoury@clark.edu

Rachana Son

rson@clark.edu

Julia Tillinghast

jtillinghast@clark.edu