Queries and Reports

**NEW*** Video - How to Run a PS Query

User Responsibility

  1. Before seeking out a query, users should review their processes within PeopleSoft to determine if there is a need for a query. 
  2. In the event a user concludes a query is required, they will search for a suitable query using query viewer and the query/report repository metaLink.
  3. When a user cannot find a suitable query/report for their needs, they may contact a query developer for assistance (see included query developer list).
  4. SBCTC has created a number of listservs to support users in each pillar of PeopleSoft.  This is a great place to ask questions about useful queries.  

Query Developer Responsibility

  1. Query developer will clarify user needs and determine if a satisfactory query/report exists.
  2. If the query developer concludes no such satisfactory query/report exists, they will confer with the reporting lead to decide the best way to meet the user’s needs.  This could mean:
    1. Identifying a suitable query for modification.
    2. Creating a new query.
    3. Opening a ticket with State Board
    4. Establishing a delivery mechanism outside of PeopleSoft, supported by IT or P&E.

Running a query

Review this information on Running a query. In order to run a query you must have the query viewer role and additional roles to view the data necessary to run the query.  Sumbit an IT ticket to request access.  

Name

Email

Pillar

Anna Peros

aperos@clark.edu

CS

Kael Godwin

kgodwin@clark.edu

CS

Sara Seyller

SSeyller@clark.edu

CS

Sherri Meadors

SMeadors@clark.edu

HCM, FIN

Susan Maxwell

SMaxwell@clark.edu

All

Tanya Kerr

tkerr@clark.edu

All