English as a Second Language (ESL) Student

ESL studentsESL students are immigrants or refugees who want to become fluent in reading, writing, listening, and speaking English.

If you are visiting on a student, au pair/exchange, or tourist VISA (F-1, M-1, J-1, B-1 or B-2), please see the International Office.

For more information on English language classes, contact 360-699-NEXT.

Steps to Enroll:

1. Attend an ESL Information Session

Learn about classes and how to sign up for next quarter. Friends and family welcome. No registration needed. Bring Photo ID.

Where:

Clark College Main Campus | Gaiser Hall, Room 213

When:

Monday, November 6 at 9:30 a.m. or 6:00 p.m. 

Wednesday, November 15 at 1:00 p.m.

Monday, November 20 at 9:30 a.m. or 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, November 22 at 1:00 p.m.

Monday, November 27 at 9:30 a.m. or 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, November 29 at 1:00 p.m.

Monday, December 4 at 9:30 a.m. or 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, December 6 at 1:00 p.m.

Monday, December 11 at 9:30 a.m. or 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, December 13 at 1:00 p.m.

Monday, December 18 at 9:30 a.m. or 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, December 20 at 1:00 p.m.

Wednesday, December 27 at 1:00 p.m.

2. Attend a Testing and Registration Session 

Take the CASAS placement test and sign-up for ESL classes. Registration is required. Bring Photo ID.

Where:

Clark College Main Campus

When:

Find out at the ESL Information Session.