Clark's 75th anniversary:  Our honorary steering committee

An impressive list of regional and state dignitaries served on the honorary steering committee for the college's diamond jubilee.  

Robert K. Knight President, Clark College
Sherry Parker Chair, Clark College Board of Trustees
Tony Bacon

Editor, The Daily Insider

Brian Baird Congressman, 3rd Congressional District
Twyla Barnes Superintendent, ESD #112
Al Bauer

State Senator (retired),
12th Legislative District

Mitch Bower past member, Clark College Board of Trustees
Scott Campbell

President & Publisher, The Columbian; member, Clark College Foundation Board

Roger Daniels

past Director of Student Programs, Athletics and Recruitment, Clark College

Bruce Davidson Chair, Clark College Foundation Board
John Deeder Superintendent, Evergreen School District
Dr. Lynn Degerstedt past Director, Southwest Washington Joint Center for Education
Dr. Hal Dengerink Chancellor, Washington State University Vancouver
Robert Dingethal past Regional Director, office of Senator Maria Cantwell
Ellis F. Dunn past Interim President, Clark College
Charles Earl Executive Director, Washington State Board for Community & Technical Colleges
John Erickson past Superintendent, Vancouver School District
Bill Fromhold past State Representative, 49th Legislative District
Schuyler Hoss SW Washington Public Liaison Officer, Office of the Governor
Leann Johnson Director for Equity & Diversity, Clark College
Val Joshua President Emeritus, Vancouver Chapter, N.A.A.C.P.
Scott Keeney President & CEO, nLight Photonics
Kathy Kniep Executive Director, YWCA Clark County
Tom Koenninger Editor Emeritus, The Columbian; chair, Washington State Board for Community & Technical Colleges
Joseph F. Kortum President & CEO, Southwest Washington Medical Center
Mindi Linquist District Representative, office of Senator Patty Murray
Ed Lynch Chairman, Identity Clark County
John Marshall member, Clark College Alumni Association Board
John McDonagh Publisher, Vancouver Business Journal
Patrick Mehigan President, Associated Students of Clark College
Roger Michaelis President & CEO, iQ Credit Union
Betty Sue Morris past member, Clark County Commissioners
Bob Moser past Director of Public Relations, Clark College
Dan Ogden Faculty Emeritus, WSU Pullman
Val Ogden State Representative (retired), 49th Legislative District
Jan Oliva member, Clark College Foundation Board
Bart Phillips President, Columbia River Economic Development Council
Royce Pollard Mayor, City of Vancouver
Craig Pridemore State Senator, 49th Legislative District
Beth Quartarolo past President & CEO, Greater Vancouver Chamber of Commerce
Dr. Antonio Scarpelli Faculty Emeritus and member, past member of the Clark College Foundation Board
Sally Schaefer past member, Clark College Board of Trustees
Pat Sheaffer past CEO, Riverview Community Bank
Claude "Skeet" O'Connell Faculty Emeritus and member, Penguin Athletic Club Board
Elson Strahan President & CEO, Vancouver National Historic Reserve Trust
Gaydena Thompson Faculty Emeritus and member, Penguin Athletic Club board
Deb Wallace State Representative, 17th Legislative District
Ralph Willson Principal architect, LSW Architects