English Department Faculty

English faculty at Clark hold a variety of prestigious awards and honors. Jim Wilkins-Luton, Marylynne Diggs, and Matthew Gallaher have all been awarded Clark's most prestigious teaching honor: The Exceptional Faculty Award. Gail Robinson, Elizabeth Donley, and Michael Guerra have won Oregon Literary Fellowships. One of Alexis Nelson's non-fiction works was selected as a "notable" essay in Best American Essays 2013. Christopher Luna is the Clark County Poet Laureate.

For more information about faculty interests and specialities, please click on English Faculty Specialities.

For contact information for full-time and part-time English faculty, please see below:

Full-Time Faculty

Kendra Birnley
360-992-2975
kbirnley@clark.edu
Foster 101
Joe Pitkin
360-992-2407
jpitkin@clark.edu
Hawkins 109
Dr. Lindsay Christopher
360-992-2475
lchristopher@clark.edu
Foster 113
Dr. Heidi Rich
360-992-2198
hrich@clark.edu
Foster 107
Jill Darley-Vanis
Adjunct Coordinator
360-992-2215
jdarley-vanis@clark.edu
Hawkins 107
Gail Robinson
360-992-2728
grobinson@clark.edu
T Building 133
Dr. Marylynne Diggs
360-992-2162
mdiggs@clark.edu
T Building 134
Dr. Mitzi Schrag
360-992-2277
mschrag@clark.edu
Hanna 112
Elizabeth Donley
Division Chair
Phoenix Literary Adviser
360-992-2305
edonley@clark.edu
Foster 219
Kate Scrivener
360-992-2916
kscrivener@clark.edu
Foster 206
Melissa Favara
360-992-2640
mfavara@clark.edu
T Building 132
Dr. Gerard Smith
360-992-6058
gsmith@clark.edu
CCW 225D
Jim Finley
Co-Director, Columbia Writers Series
360-992-2161
jfinley@clark.edu
Foster 218
Kimberly Sullivan
360-992-2822
ksullivan@clark.edu
Foster 104
Matthew Gallaher
360-992-
mgallaher@clark.edu
Foster 101
Nancy Thompson
360-992-2044
nthompson@clark.edu
Foster 213
Dr. Ray Korpi
360-992-6118
rkorpi@clark.edu
CTC 286
Cydney Topping
360-992-2125
ctopping@clark.edu
Foster 101
Alexis Nelson
Co-Director, Columbia Writers Series
360-992-2373
anelson@clark.edu
Foster 208
Jim Wilkins-Luton
360-992-2225
jwilkins-luton@clark.edu
AA5 204
 
Tobias Peterson
360-992-2637
tpeterson@clark.edu
Foster 209
 
Sandra Woodward
360-992-2173
swoodward@clark.edu
Foster 207

Part-Time Faculty 

Foster 112 is the part-time faculty office space, but not all part-time faculty use this office. Email is the best way to reach a part-time faculty member.

Chet Benson
cbenson@clark.edu
Dr. Karen Fitts
kfitts@clark.edu
Lynne Nolan
lnolan@clark.edu
Erin Schwartz
eschwartz@clark.edu
Scott Barr
sbarr@clark.edu
Yula Flournoy
yflournoy@clark.edu
Mako Matsuda
mmatsuda@clark.edu
Christina Smith
csmith@clark.edu
Mary Cote
mcote@clark.edu
Michael Guerra
mguerra@clark.edu
Raul Moreno
rmoreno@clark.edu
Arwen Spicer
aspicer@clark.edu
John Caruso
jcaruso@clark.edu
Lezlie Hall
lhall@clark.edu
Josh Patrick
jlpatrick@clark.edu
Carrie Steltz
csteltz@clark.edu
Benjamin Craig
bcraig@clark.edu
Debbie Killingsworth
dkillingsworth@clark.edu
Dawn Knopf
dknopf@clark.edu
Linda Stewart
lstewart@clark.edu
Alex Dannemiller
adannemiller@clark.edu
Alison Krieger
akrieger@clark.edu
Rachel Pollak
rpollak@clark.edu
Meredith Stewart
mstewart@clark.edu
Ryan Davis
rmdavis@clark.edu
Zina Krivoruk
zkrivoruk@clark.edu
Brian Reeves
treeves@clark.edu
Jennifer Stone (Hill)
jstonehill@clark.edu
Lani Davidson
ldavidson@clark.edu
Meagan Lobnitz
mlobnitz@clark.edu
Dr. Rosalie Roberts
rroberts@clark.edu
Sean Wheaton
swheaton@clark.edu
Karyn-Lynn Fisette
kfisette@clark.edu
Tom Maxwell
tmaxwell@clark.edu
Lindsey Schuhmacher
lschuhmacher@clark.edu
Adam Wickert
awickert@clark.edu
 
 
Colin Murcray
cmurcray@clark.edu