English Department Faculty

English faculty at Clark hold a variety of prestigious awards and honors. Jim Wilkins-Luton and Marylynne Diggs have been awarded Clark's most prestigious teaching honor: The Exceptional Faculty Award. Gail Robinson, Elizabeth Donley, and Michael Guerra have won Oregon Literary Fellowships. One of Alexis Nelson's non-fiction works was selected as a "notable" essay in Best American Essays 2013.  Most recently, one of Melissa Favara's works was selected for publication on McSweeney's Internet Tendency website.

For more information about faculty interests and specialities, please click on English Faculty Specialities.

For contact information for full-time and part-time English faculty, please see below:

Full-Time Faculty

Kendra Birnley
360-992-2975
kbirnley@clark.edu
Foster 101
Joe Pitkin
360-992-2407
jpitkin@clark.edu
Hawkins 109
Dr. Lindsay Christopher
360-992-2475
lchristopher@clark.edu
Foster 113
Dr. Heidi Rich
360-992-2198
hrich@clark.edu
Foster 107
Jill Darley-Vanis
Adjunct Coordinator
360-992-2215
jdarley-vanis@clark.edu
Hawkins 107
Rosalie Roberts
360-992-2165
rroberts@clark.ed
Foster 115
Dr. Marylynne Diggs
360-992-2162
mdiggs@clark.edu
T Building 134
Gail Robinson
360-992-2728
grobinson@clark.edu
T Building 133
Elizabeth Donley
Division Chair
Phoenix Literary Adviser
360-992-2305
edonley@clark.edu
Foster 219
Dr. Mitzi Schrag
360-992-2277
mschrag@clark.edu
Hanna 112
Melissa Favara
360-992-2640
mfavara@clark.edu
T Building 132
Kate Scrivener
360-992-2916
kscrivener@clark.edu
Foster 206
Jim Finley
Co-Director, Columbia Writers Series
360-992-2161
jfinley@clark.edu
Foster 218
Dr. Gerard Smith
360-992-6058
gsmith@clark.edu
CCW 225D
Dawn Knopf
360-992-2173
dknopf@clark.edu
Foster 207
Kimberly Sullivan
360-992-2822
ksullivan@clark.edu
Foster 104
Dr. Ray Korpi
English Placement Coordinator
360-992-6118
rkorpi@clark.edu
CTC 286
Nancy Thompson
360-992-2044
nthompson@clark.edu
Foster 213
Alexis Nelson
Co-Director, Columbia Writers Series
360-992-2373
anelson@clark.edu
Foster 208
Cydney Topping
360-992-2125
ctopping@clark.edu
Foster 101
Tobias Peterson
360-992-2637
tpeterson@clark.edu
Foster 209
 

Part-Time Faculty 

Foster 112 is the part-time faculty office space, but not all part-time faculty use this office. Email is the best way to reach a part-time faculty member.

Don Anderson
dlanderson@clark.edu
Karyn-Lynn Fisette
kfisette@clark.edu
zkrivoruk@clark.edu
Christina Smith
csmith@clark.edu
Chet Benson
cbenson@clark.edu
Dr. Karen Fitts
kfitts@clark.edu
Tom Maxwell
tmaxwell@clark.edu
Dr. Arwen Spicer
aspicer@clark.edu
Jillian Bennion
jbennion@clark.edu
Michael Guerra
mguerra@clark.edu
Lynne Nolan
lnolan@clark.edu
Carrie Steltz
csteltz@clark.edu
 
Jennifer Brennock
jbrennock@clark.edu
Paris Hickman
phickman@clark.edu
Raul Moreno
rmoreno@clark.edu
Linda Stewart
lstewart@clark.edu
Dr. Mary Cote
mcote@clark.edu
Andrew Hillen
ahillen@clark.edu
Josh Patrick
jlpatrick@clark.edu
Jennifer Stone 
jstonehill@clark.edu
Benjamin Craig
bcraig@clark.edu
Matthew Hodgson
mhodgson@clark.edu
Rachel Pollak
rpollak@clark.edu
Sean Wheaton
swheaton@clark.edu
Alex Dannemiller
adannemiller@clark.edu
Debbie Killingsworth
dkillingsworth@clark.edu
Brian Reeves
treeves@clark.edu
Adam Wickert
awickert@clark.edu
  
Ryan Davis
rmdavis@clark.edu
Meredith Kirkwood
mkirkwood@clark.edu
Erin Schwartz
eschwartz@clark.edu
Charmaine VanNimwegen
Cvannimwegan@clark.edu
 
Lani Davidson
ldavidson@clark.edu
Alison Krieger
akrieger@clark.edu
Lindsey Schuhmacher
lschuhmacher@clark.edu
Jim Wilkins-Luton 
jwilkins-luton@clark.edu
   
Karolinn Fiscaletti
kfiscaletti@clark.edu