TLC Steering Committee

Teaching and Learning Center Committee

The TLC Committee provides expertise and direction for professional development activities for Clark College full-time and part-time faculty. The Committee provides oversight for developing and assessing the operational plan, developing and managing the budget, professional development programming, and other initiatives key to the fulfillment of the learning college mission.

We are very proud of the many faculty services we support, most of which have emerged from the creative ideas of Clark faculty and TLC Committee.


Michelle Bagley - Dean

Andrew Apter

Department:

Library Services, E-Learning, Tutoring & Faculty Development Unit

Phone Number: 360-992-2472

Mail Stop: LIB 112

Contact Information: mbagley@clark.edu


Blake Bowers - Dean

Blake Bowers

 

Department:

Health Science

Phone Number: 360-992-2938

Mail Stop: TBG 123

Contact Information: bbowers@clark.edu


David Caldwell - Professor

 

Suzanne Southerland

 

Department:

Health and Physical Education

Phone Number: 360-992-2910

Mail Stop: OSC 205

Contact Information: dcaldwell@clark.edu


Kathy Chatfield - Information Technology Specialist 3

Kathy Chatfield

 

Department:

eLearning

Phone Number: 360-992-2167

Mail Stop: LIB 112

Contact Information: kchatfield@clark.edu


Mary Evens - Professor

Mary Evens

 

Department:

Business Technology

Phone Number: 360-992-2669

Mail Stop: SHL 116

Contact Information: mevens@clark.edu

Website: http://web.clark.edu/evenme

 

Ann Fillmore - Professor / Outcomes Assessment Liaison

 

Suzanne Southerland

Department:

Adult Basic Ed

Phone Number: 360-992-2365

Mail Stop: TBG 121

Contact Information: afillmore@clark.edu

 


Catherine Johnston - Professor

Catherine Johnston

 

Department:

English as a Second Language (ESL) at Town Plaza Center

Phone Number: 360-992-2764

Mail Stop: TPC 036

Contact Information: cjohnston@clark.edu

 

 

 

Nancy Novak - Professor

 

Suzanne Southerland

 

Department:

English as a Second Language (ESL) at Town Plaza Center

Phone Number: 360-992-2730

Mail Stop: TPC 036

Contact Information: nnovak@clark.edu

 

 

 


Toby Peterson - Professor / Outcomes Assessment Liaison

 

Suzanne Southerland

Department:

English

Phone Number: 360-992-2669

Mail Stop: GHL 206

Contact Information: tpeterson@clark.edu


Kim Read - Professor

 

Suzanne Southerland

Department:

Library

Phone Number: 360-992-2826

Mail Stop: LIB 112

Contact Information: kread@clark.edu

 

Suzanne Southerland - Professor

Suzanne Southerland

 

Department:

Communication Studies

Phone Number: 360-992-2460

Mail Stop: FHL 222

Contact Information: ssoutherland@clark.edu

 


Tess Yevka - Professor

Suzanne Southerland

 

Department:

Psychology

Phone Number:

Mail Stop: FHL 222

Contact Information: tyevka@clark.edu

 

 

Return to About TLC