Chartered Clubs List

Note: while we try to keep this list up-to-date, information regarding chartered clubs, contacts, and meeting times may change throughout/between quarters. For the most up-to-date information, contact the ASCC Club Coordinator, or stop by PUB 160.

A.C.E.S. (Addictions Counseling Education Students) Club

Contact: Amy Merfeld
a.merfeld@students.clark.edu

Advisor: Dr. Marcia Roi
mroi@clark.edu

Purpose:

To support students during their academic careers, and to create networks while helping our community.

Meetings: Contact the student representative

Adelante - Clark Student Latinx Club

Contact: Jessica Uribe
juribeluna@gmail.com

Advisor: Roslyn Leon Guerrero
rleonguerrero@clark.edu

Purpose:

The members of the Clark College's Adelante, the Latinx student organization, wish to bring culture, social and educational awareness to our fellow students about Latinx traditions. This also ensures that as Latinx, we group and move forward in our adult lives remembering the significance of our roots; for non-Latinx, it exposes them to growing cultures in the United States, which will help them in understanding Latinx communities. Clark College's Adelante therefore will adhere to four main objectives: 1. To promote Latinx cultures by organizing, participating, and sponsoring events/activities that celebrate las culturas Latinx; 2. To promote a Latinx atmosphere through organizing and/or sponsoring social events in or outside of the Clark community; 3. To serve our own communities through social/community service; 4. To create a community of friendship, respect, peer support, trust and understanding between all our members and the Clark familia.

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

Anime and Manga Club

Contact: Jacob Cook
j.cook10@students.clark.edu

Advisor: Aaron Bingham
abingham@clark.edu

Advisor: Sharon Toliver

stoliver@clark.edu

Purpose:

To bring together those with similar interests while also introducing students to a more comprehensive understanding of anime themes and motifs as well as cultural influence around the world.

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

Art Club

Contact: Kelly Pearce
k.pearce2@students.clark.edu

Advisor: Grant Hottle
ghottle@clark.edu

Purpose:

To provide opportunities outside the classroom to pursue the study of art and art history. The club ensures safe studio spaces after hours, visits to galleries and museums, and student engagement. Art Club provides a forum for discussion surrounding art and creativity.

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

Asian Pacific Islanders Club

Contact: Sita Mairu
clark.apic@gmail.com

Advisor: Roslyn Leon Guerrero
rleonguerrero@clark.edu

Purpose:
To outreach, educate, preserve cultures, and bring awarenessof the Asian Pacific Islander culture and communities at Clark College through events, outreach, advocacy and support for students.

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

Black Student Union Harambee Club

Contact: David Bradley
d.bradley3@students.clark.edu

Advisor: Dolly England
dengland@clark.edu

Purpose:

Safe and open place for black and multiracial african descent students to come together through culture, education, and entertainment activities . Harambee means "pulling together" and we encourage all who either identify or support black and african students and culture to join us.

 

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

Bowling Club

Contact: Kevin Choi
kevinhschoi@gmail.com

Advisor: Dolly England
dengland@clark.edu

Purpose:
Have fun, enjoy, and make friends interested in bowling.

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

C.R.U. (Campus Crusade for Christ) Club

Contact: Kaitlyn Gomes
kaitlynMGomes@gmail.com

Advisor: James Ron Powers
tgarrison@clark.edu

Purpose:
A community where people can encounter Jesus and grow in a relations with Him.

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

Chinese Culture Club

Contact: Dian Chen
chendian5213@gmail.com

Advisor: Amy Tam
atam@clark.edu

Purpose:
We are going to show everyone about Chinese culture. We will teach and practice basic language skills but also introduce people to local Chinese foods, clothing, wushu and so on. We plan events, have volunteer opportunities, and even have trips off campus. Everyone is welcome!

 

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

Engineering and Computer Science Club

Contact: Stefanie LoSchiavo
s.loschiavo@students.clark.edu

Advisor: Izad Khormaee
ikhormaee@clark.edu

Purpose:
Engineering and Computer Science (ECS) Club promotes opportunities for Clark College students intereseted in Electrical Engineering, Computer Science, and related engineering fields through networking, club projects, club fair, industry visists, service learning programs, and community involvement.

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

Environmental Club

Contact: Amy Lopez Platas
a.lopez-platas@students.clark.edu

Advisor: Rebecca Benson
rbenson@clark.edu

Purpose:
Ensure that the Clark College community are environmental stewards, have social responsibility and dedicated to community involvement.

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

French Club

Contact: Melanie Maynes
mjm0628@gmail.com

Advisor: June Knight
jknight@clark.edu

Purpose:
To encourage the study of the French language by students at Clark College and in our community; to encourage a broader understanding of French-speaking peoples, their culture, heritage, and tradition; to promote unity and encourage friendship between French and English speaking peoples in the world.

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

Guitar Club

Contact: Diane Hurst
d.hurst6@students.clark.edu

Advisor: James Manuele
manueleguitar@gmail.com

Purpose:
To provide an opportunity to play guitar together and learn techniques from each other. Open to guitarists of all skill levels.

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

International Club

Contact: Ken Teoh
int.club.clark.@gmail.com

Advisor: Jane Walster
jwalster@clark.edu

Purpose:
We are students representing different cultures. We will share experiences and plan activities and events to share cultures.

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

Japanese Cultural Club

Contact: Wess Marks
w.marks@students.clark.edu

Advisor: Michiyo Okuhara
mokuhara@clark.edu

Purpose:
To explore the vast elements of Japanese culture.

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

Mechanerds - Mechatronics Club

Contact: Vito Alessi
v.alessi@students.clark.edu

Advisor: Kenneth Luchini & Anne Koering
kluchini@clark.edu

akoering@clark.edu

Purpose:
To pursue knowledge and experiences in the field of mechatronics.

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

Mindfulness Club

Contact: Nova Gump
clarkmindfulness@gmail.com

Advisor: John Mitchell
mitche_j@yahoo.com

Purpose:
To create an all-inclusive support group for those who are interested in exploring mindfulness techniques and other related activities.

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

Music for Smiles Club

Contact: Truc Bai
t.bui10@students.clark.edu

Advisor: Colin Murcray
cmurcray@clark.edu

Purpose:
Entertain people at nursing homes with music.

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

Native American Culture Club

Contact: Chana Smith
c.smith74@students.clark.edu

Advisor: Roslyn Leon Guerrero
rleonguerrero@clark.edu

Purpose:
Building a support network for North American Indigenous students and allies; offers a variety of activities and events that broaden the understanding of American Indian/Alaska Native culture, values and traditions campus wide.

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

Photography Club

Contact: Kriza Clare Uyan
clarkphotoclub@gmail.com

Advisor: Robert Abrahamson
clarkphotoclub@gmail.com 

Purpose:
Learning and creating together through photography.

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

Ping Pong Club

Contact: Jason Wilson
clarkpingpong@gmail.com

Advisor: Rob Schubert
rschubert@clark.edu

Purpose:
Provide open, friendly environment for students with similar interests to meet and connect with each other to create a competitive outlet for the students in a low-injury risk sport, as well as introduce a mentally stimulating and physically active lifelong hobby.

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

Queer Student Association Club

Contact: Estancia Cota
t.dorsch@students.clark.edu

Advisor: Flyn Alexander
amartin@clark.edu

Purpose:
Queer Penguins and Allies strives to provide an organization and space for LGBTQIA+ students to network, advocate and offer self-care at Clark College.

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

Realm Runners Club

Contact: White-Wolf Whittington
w.whittington@students.clark.edu

Advisor: Sharon Toliver
stoliver@clark.edu

Purpose:
To provide a safe environment to all nerds, geeks, weirdos, etc. to feed those who come to our events, to gather all walks of life to enjoy all sorts of fun!

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

Spanish Club

Contact: Megan Robb
m.robb@students.clark.edu

Advisor: Felipe Montoya
fmontoya@clark.edu

Purpose:
To support learning by providing opportunities for all students invested in the Spanish language and culture. The club also fosters leadership, camaraderie, and life-long experiences.

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

Students for Life Club

Contact: John Guiher
johnnybhg3@gmail.com

Advisor: Elizabeth Etter
elizabethetter@yahoo.com

Purpose:
To illuminate and instill the dignity of human life from conception until natural death, by our example and witness to the pro-life movement.

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

Student Veterans Club

Contact: Raelyn Reeder
r.reeder@students.clark.edu

Advisor: James Ron Powers
jpowers@clark.edu

Purpose:
Provide veterans and supporters with the resources, comradery, support, and advocacy needed to succeed in higher education and after graduation.

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

Super Smash Bros Melee Club

Contact: Christopher Rutledge
c.rutledge@students.clark.edu

Advisor: Jon LaValley
jlavalley@clark.edu

Purpose:
Provide an outlet for aspiring competitive players to meet and compete with each other, as well as welcome new players to come and improve.

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

Swing Club

Contact: Jacob Dever
j.dever@students.clark.edu

Advisor: Karla Steggall
ksteggall@clark.edu

Purpose:
To teach and share in the love of dance.

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

VACC (Volunteer Association) Club

Contact: Joel Lindberg
j.lindberg3@students.clark.edu

Advisor: Tim McPharlin
tmcpharlin@clark.edu

Purpose:
Our purpose is to give students the opportunity to help serve the community by enhancing our environment both socially and equitably.

Meetings: Contact the student representative

 

Writers Club

Contact: Viveca Duazo
v.duazo@students.clark.edu 

Advisor: James Finley
jfinley@clark.edu 

Purpose:
To create an environment for writers to work on their craft, share their work with other writers and practice editing and critique as a way to improve their writing.

Meetings: Contact the student representative