Feed on
Posts
Comments

Blog Archives

Cannell Library Finals Week (June 18-June 21, 2012) We will be open Monday, June 18 – Wednesday, June 20 from 7:00 am – 8:30 pm. We will be open Thursday, June 21  from 7:00 am – 6:00 pm. We will be closed Friday, June 22 through Sunday, July 1. Cannell Library Summer Hours (July 2 […]

Read Full Post »

30 Clicks: Information Tools at Your Fingertips This week: Photo-Editing with Google Picasa Wednesday, May 23 @ 12:15 pm in LIB 103 Edit your photos to create wonderful images for presentations, graduation announcements, digital scrapbooks, and more – free! Crop, straighten, and remove red-eye; add borders, text, and special effects; change highlights and shadows. Picasa […]

Read Full Post »

Check out the popular reading collection! We have new shelves for our newest collection. Many new books have been added since the introduction of the collection this past Fall.  

Read Full Post »

Cannell Library hours for Spring term are: Monday-Thursday: 7:00 am – 8:30 pm Friday: 7:00 am – 5:00 pm Saturday-Sunday: 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm There are lots of resources available for students, faculty and staff at Cannell Library, beyond our books, films and computers: Our 30 Clicks sessions will begin Wednesday, April 21 from […]

Read Full Post »

Library Snapshot Day

Clark College Libraries are participating in WA Library Snapshot Day by collecting statistics, comments, and photographs from a typical day. Be a part of our ‘day in the life of libraries’ and help to tell the story of the impact of libraries on the Clark College community. Please stop by Thursday, April 12 to use […]

Read Full Post »

Winter Term Finals Week We will be open normal hours Monday – Thursday. The library will be extending our hours on Friday, March 23 until 6pm!   Spring Break The library will be closed Saturday, March 24 through Sunday, April 8.  

Read Full Post »

Cannell Library will be CLOSED Friday, February 17 and Saturday, February 18 for the President’s Day holiday. Cannell Library will be OPEN on Sunday, February 19 from 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. and on Monday, February 20 from 7:00 a.m. to 8:30 p.m.  

Read Full Post »

  Cannell Library will be closed for the President’s Day holiday on Friday, February 17th and Saturday, February 18th. We will reopen for our regular hours at 1pm on Sunday, February 19th. If you need assistance during the closure, you can chat with a reference librarian 24/7 or send us an email. Renewals and requests […]

Read Full Post »

  30 Clicks: Information Tools at Your Fingertips This week: Free & Cheap Mobile Apps for Food and Fitness Wednesday, February 1 @ 12:15 pm in LIB 103 Did you make a New Year’s Resolution to get fit and healthy? Let your smart phone help! We’ll look at an app that trains you for a […]

Read Full Post »

  Friday, November 4 from Noon – 1:00 pm in LIB 103. Having trouble with APA?  Cannell Library will be offering a student success workshop on APA , where you’ll learn how to cite accurately using APA style, create a title page and references page, and cite in-text.  Join Lori Wamsley for this workshop and […]

Read Full Post »

« Prev - Next »